Semalt:SEO的E-A-T完整指南


2014年,一组未发布的Google搜索质量准则被泄露。它包括一个神秘的首字母缩略词,该首字母缩略词不断出现:E-A-T。经过仔细检查,这些信件被证明代表专业,权威和信任。

从这第一个偶然的提及开始,E-A-T的重要性才刚刚增长。 Google现在认为它是“页面质量”的三大考虑因素之一,这是决定如何对搜索结果进行排名的重要指标,因此也是您进行SEO工作时的重要考虑因素。

在本文中,我们将详细介绍E-A-T-它的含义,它如何影响您的Google排名以及如何确保它对您有用,而不是不利于您。

E-A-T的基础

因此,我们知道E-A-T代表专业,权威和信任。但是,这是什么意思?

简而言之,E-A-T是Google告诉网站他们需要提供高质量信息才能排名的一种方式。当您探索首字母缩略词的每个元素时,这变得非常明显:

专长

Google偏爱那些具有专业知识的网站-不仅在原始知识方面,而且在知识交流方面也是如此。 Google通过查看内容的质量及其与受众互动的效果来衡量该参数。这既要了解您的知识,又要知道听众想要什么。

E-A-T的这一元素在医学期刊和法律网站等方面的权重较高,而在八卦和幽默网站中则不那么重要。展示专业知识并不意味着您需要在您的网站上写一篇Wikipedia风格的文章,您只需要提供有用,真实和可消化的内容即可。

权威

网站背后的人是他们主题的权威吗?您和/或您的作家需要能够证明您有资格谈论您所谈论的内容。为了分析该指标,Google会查看谁在使用您作为信息来源-如果您从所在领域的权威人士那里获得反向链接,那么您也会被视为权威人士。虽然链接是最好的,但仅在新闻或行业网站上被提及也将有助于增加您的感知权威。

权威性的可靠衡量标准是“信任度”得分-您越接近1.0,就越被认为是权威。

相信

在许多方面,信任是E-A-T的最重要因素-专业知识和权威是锦上添花的地方,信任可以看作是蛋糕。这项指标是根据公众对您的业务的看法来衡量的-无论是在Google,Trustpilot,Facebook,Glassdoor,Yelp还是Tripadvisor上,太多的差评和/或未解决的评论都可能会拖累您的E-A-T工作。

没有捷径能获得良好的信任度-您需要开展扎实的业务,认真听取客户意见并利用他们的反馈意见进行改进。如果您没有从中学习和解决关于您业务的负面情绪,那么您注定会失败。

归根结底,Google希望以提供最佳搜索结果而闻名。毕竟,这是公司存在的理由。 E-A-T是Google确保用户寻找信息的一种方式,即所提供的信息是可信赖的,有用的并且具有最高的质量。

E-A-T与YMYL的关系

为了更好地理解E-A-T的含义,原因和方式,我们需要谈论它与另一个缩写的关系。

M 是Google所说的“您的金钱或人生”网页。这些页面是Google认为质量最重要的页面,因为它们会对Google用户当前和未来的幸福感,健康状况和财富产生真正的影响。 YMYL页面上涉及的主题包括身体健康,情感健康,财务安全,法律制度的导航以及其他重要主题和主题。可以理解,Google希望YMYL页面来自知名的网站,并且以特别高的程度创建的功能内容 专长 权威。

该公司于2013年宣布了对YMYL页面的关注,并触发了Google随后对E-A-T的关注。 E-A-T概念最初是为YMYL页面开发的,但此后已在不同程度上应用于所有Google搜索查询。

当然,获得高质量的医疗和法律信息至关重要,但是Google知道其用户还希望获得高质量的幽默,八卦和其他可能不适合YMYL页面模具的信息。这使得E-A-T对于每个想要排在Google SERP顶部的网站都很重要。

E-A-T和内容创作者

在2018年,对指南的更新使网站内容的创建者更加关注。 Google不仅要查看页面主要内容的作者是谁,而且还希望查看该作者关于当前主题的凭据。 YMYL受试者尤其如此。

结果是,网站不仅需要建立自己的E-A-T,而且还需要建立其内容创建者的E-A-T。除了使用专家,思想领袖和权威人物来填充网站的页面之外,还有几种其他方法可以实现此目的:
  • 在网页上包括作者框: 在每个网页上插入一个小的作者个人资料,以声明由谁撰写内容并提供其凭据。
  • 链接到作者的专业证书: 无论是他们为另一个站点撰写的文章,管理机构的成员身份,还是仅仅是作者的LinkedIn个人资料,这都可以为Google提供验证作者凭据所需的信息。
  • 使用结构化数据: 您应该使Google的机器人程序变得尽可能简单,因此请确保使用作者模式标记-用户可能看不到的结构化数据,但是会告诉Google它需要了解的所有有关作者的信息。

塞玛特如何确保您成为自己的E-A-T

如您所见,E-A-T并非短期游戏。实际上,这与短期情况完全相反,因为它是有效地阻止网站使用Google搜索结果系统的。它旨在奖励那些提供高质量信息并长期提供这些信息的人。

因此,任何想要持续不断地保持搜索排名最高的网站,尤其是那些拥有YMYL页面的网站,都必须了解这不会在一夜之间发生。这需要真正的努力和投资。用泰迪·罗斯福(Teddy Roosevelt)来解释,没有一件值得做的事容易。

对于那些准备好接受E-A-T挑战的人,赛马特将在这里为您提供帮助。凭借十年的经验,我们使所有行业的组织都跻身搜索引擎排名的前列,我们是专家,他们需要发展专业知识,权威和信任,才能发挥自己的作用。

我们的 全搜索引擎优化 该软件包是为了解所有者对搜索引擎优化投资的价值的网站所有者而设计的。该软件包为您提供了SEO经理的指导,他将指导您进行SEO策略的分析,优化和持续改进。

该过程的关键部分是增强您的E-A-T主张。
  1. 首先,我们将着眼于您的站点以了解您当前的E-A-T职位。
  2. 然后,我们将形成一个优化任务清单,以改善您的链接汁,HTML代码,结构化数据以及所有其他E-A-T元素。
  3. 最后,我们将不断增强您的E-A-T。
也许您需要找到您所在领域的专家来撰写网站元素。也许您需要提供质量更好的信息,或者使当前信息更易于消化。无论如何,您可以放心,您的个人SEO经理将开始引导您提高搜索引擎排名。

这不会在一夜之间发生。但是,如果您致力于通过为受众群体提供更多专业知识,权威和信任来改善自己的网站,那么您可以确信自己的Google排名结果也会有所改善。

mass gmail

Semalt: The Complete Guide To E-A-T For SEO


In 2014 an unpublished set of Google's Search Quality Guidelines was leaked. It included a mysterious acronym that kept popping up throughout: E-A-T. On closer inspection, those letters were shown to stand for expertise, authority and trust.

From this first and somewhat accidental mention, the importance of E-A-T has only grown. Google now considers it to be amongst the top three considerations for 'Page Quality' - a vital metric in deciding how to rank search results, and thus an important consideration in your SEO efforts.

In this article we'll take a closer look at E-A-T - what it means, how it affects your Google ranking, and how to ensure that it works for you, not against you.

The basics of E-A-T

So we know that E-A-T stands for expertise, authority and trust. But what does that mean?

In short, E-A-T is Google's way of telling websites that they need to offer high-quality information in order to rank well. This becomes quite obvious when you explore each element of the acronym:

Expertise

Google prefers websites with content that demonstrates expertise - not just in terms of raw knowledge, but also how effectively that knowledge is communicated. Google measures this parameter by looking at the quality of the content, and how effectively it engages the audience. It's about both knowing your stuff as well as knowing what your audience wants.

This element of E-A-T is weighted more heavily for things like medical journals and legal websites, and less so for gossip and humour sites. Demonstrating expertise doesn't mean you need to write a Wikipedia-style article on your site, you simply need to offer up content that is useful, truthful and digestible.

Authority

Are the people behind the website an authority on their subject? You and/or your writers need to be able to prove that you are qualified to talk about whatever it is that you're talking about. To analyse this metric Google looks at who is using you as a source of information - if you are getting backlinks from authority figures in your field, you'll be seen as an authority figure too. And while links are best, simply getting mentions on news or industry websites will also help to increase your perceived authority.

A reliable measure of authority is the 'trust ratio' score - the closer to 1.0 you are, the more authoritative you're perceived to be.

Trust

In many ways trust is the most important factor of E-A-T - where expertise and authority are the icing, trust can be seen as the cake. This metric is measured by the public's perception of your business - too many bad and/or unaddressed reviews, whether they're on Google, Trustpilot, Facebook, Glassdoor, Yelp or Tripadvisor, can tank your E-A-T efforts.

There are no shortcuts to gain a good trust score - you need to run a solid business, listen attentively to customers, and use their feedback to improve. If you don't learn from and address any negative sentiment regarding your business, you're destined to fail.

At the end of the day, Google wants to be known for serving up the very best search results possible. It is, after all, the company's reason for being. E-A-T is a way for Google to ensure that whenever a user looks for information, what they are given is trustworthy, useful, and of the highest quality possible.

The relationship between E-A-T and YMYL

To gain a better understanding of the whats, whys and hows of E-A-T, we need to talk about its relationship with another acronym.

YMYL is Google speak for 'Your Money or Your Life' webpages. These are the pages for which Google feels quality is most important, as they can have a real impact on the current and future happiness, health and wealth of Google users. The subjects dealt with on YMYL pages include physical wellbeing, emotional wellbeing, financial security, navigating the legal system, and other important topics and themes. Google understandably wants YMYL pages to come from reputable websites, and feature content that has been created with a particularly high degree of expertise and authority.

The company's focus on YMYL pages was announced in 2013, and was the trigger for Google's subsequent focus on E-A-T. While the concept of E-A-T was originally developed for YMYL pages, it has since been applied to all Google search queries to varying degrees.

Sure, it's most important to get high quality medical and legal information, but Google understands that its users also want quality humour, gossip, and other information that may not fit into the YMYL page mould. This makes E-A-T important for every website that wants to rank at the top of Google SERPs.

E-A-T and content creators

In 2018 an update to the guidelines brought the creators of a website's content into sharper focus. Google wanted to see not only who the author of a page's main content was, but also what the credentials of that author were regarding the subject at hand. This was particularly the case for YMYL subjects.

The upshot was that websites not only needed to build up their own E-A-T, they needed to build up the E-A-T of their content creators too. Aside from using experts, thought-leaders and authority figures to fill the pages of your site, there are a few different ways in which this can be achieved:
  • Include author boxes on web pages: Insert a small author profile on each web page, declaring who wrote the content and giving their credentials.
  • Link to an author's professional credentials: Whether it's a piece they have written for another site, a membership to a governing body, or simply the author's LinkedIn profile, this gives Google the information it needs to verify the author's credentials.
  • Use structured data: You should make things as easy as possible for Google's bots, so be sure to use author schema markup - structured data that may not be visible to the user, but tells Google all it needs to know about the author.

How Semalt can ensure you are what you E-A-T

As you can see, E-A-T is not a short-term play. In fact, it is the exact opposite of short-term, as it was effectively brought in to stop websites gaming the Google search result system. It has been designed to reward those who offer up quality information, and who do it for the long run.

Because of this, any website who wants to consistently and perpetually reach the top of the search rankings - particularly those with YMYL pages - must understand that it won't happen overnight. This requires real effort and investment. To paraphrase Teddy Roosevelt, nothing worth doing is easy.

For those who are ready for the E-A-T challenge, Semalt is here to help. With a decade of experience in getting organisations across all industries to the top of the search engine rankings, we are the experts in developing the expertise, authority and trust that you'll need to make it to the top of the pile.

Our FullSEO package is designed for website owners who understand the value of investing in search engine optimisation. This package grants you the guidance of a personal SEO manager, who will take you through the analysis, optimisation and ongoing enhancement of your SEO strategy.

A key part of the process is enhancing your E-A-T proposition.
  1. First we will look at your site to understand your current E-A-T position. 
  2. We will then form an optimisation to-do list, improving your link juice, HTML code, structured data, and all other E-A-T elements. 
  3. Finally, we will continually make enhancements to your E-A-T. 
Perhaps you need to find an expert in your field to author elements of your site. Perhaps you need to offer up better quality information, or make the current information more easily digestible. Whatever the case, you can trust that your personal SEO manager will begin to guide you up the search engine rankings.

It won't happen overnight. But if you're committed to improving your website by offering your audience greater expertise, authority and trust, you can be confident your Google ranking results will improve too.